Great List #10: Anticipation Over an Unopened Book


I recently got in touch with a book club in Manhattan which has members in their 20s and early 30s. I am excited to meet people around my age. However, right now, I am more excited about the book they have chosen for the next month’s meeting- The Paris Wife by Paula Mclain. Just seeing the synopsis of the book and the rave reviews gets me all too excited.

I just already love the idea of this book. It is based on Earnest Hemingway’s first marriage and the years the couple spent in Paris. This is what Earnest Hemingway said of his first wife “I wished I had died before I ever loved anyone but her.”

Also, as the Barnes & Noble cashier pointed out- what a great cover!

Cheers to anticipation over an unopened book.

Leave a Reply

