The Help


Friday

Good thing about libraries are the free books you can check out- even if I am not used to such a small quantity at libraries like my last visit. I did check a few books out and among them was The New York Times bestseller The Help by Kathryn Stockett.

With 3,113 reviews the book has more than a four star review so right when I got home I started reading. At page 105 so far so good. Its a very easy read and moving along at a good pace.

Saturday

The book was so good I can’t put it down. I read it as I am preparing breakfast and sneaked a page here and there every second I can get. When I wasn’t reading the book I couldn’t help thinking about each of the characters and what will happen to them. Unlike other weekends where I would have endless things to say/discuss/ponder with my Hubby- this weekend however I apologized for not talking to him and being so engrossed in my book.

Monday 3 A.M.

Last page #464.

Leave a Reply

