Garlic.

Last week I been hitting the gym same time every week because I like watching 30 Minute Meals with Rachel Ray. I love how I drool at everything she makes and I also get inspired to get back home so I can cook. Even if I don’t make what she makes I learn little savvy lessons that I can implement in the kitchen.

The simplest lesson I have implemented in the kitchen: removing skin off of garlic. I place the garlic on a cutting board, put my large knife flat on top, and hit it hard. Like magic the skin is easily removed!

*In almost every curry I make I put garlic.

2 Comments on “Garlic.”

  1. Swagata says:

    lovely tip! must try. 🙂

  2. Yes it’s so easy now…before it used to take so long to peel also the skin doesn’t stick on my fingers!


Leave a Reply

