Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forward.

Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forward.

Just like we went to a bar for the Superbowl and stayed from the beginning to the end of the game I am also seriously contemplating doing the same for the Oscars tomorrow! I really like Anne Hathaway so crossing my fingers she does an awesome job hosting!

I just don’t like that all the good awards are toward the very very end and the show usually runs very late. I have an eye on a bar a few doors (yes, you heard that right DOORS) down from our apartment so we can easily stay out late and come home quickly to snooze.

I also read somewhere that there might be a live streaming of the Oscars online which would be superb since we don’t have a TV at home- once I confirm this there will be an another option open on how to watch it.

I have only seen two of the movies nominated for the Oscars- True Grit and Inception. I am hoping to watch King’s Speech and Black Swan soon. Also want to watch Blue Valentine which stars Ryan Gosling (huge crush) and Michelle Williams (love her and she is nominated for an Oscar).

Leave a Reply

