NYC Salad

I try to have my NYC salad as much as I can especially for dinner. Last week I had this salad for three nights. Just a small thing to get myself to start eating a little healthier. These NYC salads are delicious- you don’t even need any dressing because everything mixed together tastes just as good.

DSC_0213

The ingredients I usually get; spinach, beets, carrots, avocado, artichokes, chickpeas, green peas, feta cheese, kidney beans, and sometimes egg whites or shrimps.

Since the little salad bar is right by Hubby’s work he would pick up a salad for me on his way home.  For lunch he usually grabs a salad while I have curries and rice at home.  For dinner I would be eating the salad and he has the curries.

Leave a Reply

