My Fried Eggs…

We usually have this for breakfast on weekends. I learned this recipe from my mother-in-law.

egg1

Chop some onions, green peppers, garlic. I have always added these ingredients to my eggs…but never this.

egg2

Cumin Seed!

egg3

Add some oil to a pan and once its heated add all the onions, garlic, green peppers, and cumin seeds.

egg4

While this is frying into a nice golden shade prepare your eggs. Add four eggs, beat, with salt and curry powder.

egg5

When everything is fried add it to the dish with the eggs…and mix well.

eggs9

In the same pan you fried everything-add a bit more oil and pour in your eggs.

egg6

I used a small pan so make sure everything is nicely cooked. You can cut the eggs into four even pieces for better heat distribution.

eggs10

This is what the eggs will look like when it is completely fried.

egg7

In the past I have paired it with some Pumpernickel bread and my favorite dip of all time the hummus. After a few tries with pumpernickel I actually think a more plain bread- a simple french bread- brings the flavors of the eggs out more.

egg8

Enjoy!

2 Comments on “My Fried Eggs…”

  1. rauthi says:

    oh my god, MUUDI PORIYAL looks great

    rauthi

  2. It is pretty tasty 😉


Leave a Reply

