A Simple Meal..

I had the most delicious meal on Saturday evening – and you won’t believe who the chef was- It was ME!!
Yummy turmeric rice with a few cardamons thrown in while it was cooking (smell in the house is amazing), shrimp curry, cabbage curry, and of course dhal curry that makes everything come together. I prefer my broccoli’s raw…they taste so much better with the crunchiness.

This plate of foods reminds me of what a friend of ours said “she has to feed her 3 year old two vegetables a day- so I am doing the same- trying to have bunch of greens in my plate.

Leave a Reply

